Team

Head

A. Reusken Prof. Dr. Arnold Reusken

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/reusken
Email: reusken@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Developers

S. Groß Dr. Sven Groß

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/gross
Email: gross@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Project C7(former C6)

J. Grande Dipl.-Math. Jörg Grande

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/team/former/grande
Email: grande@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Project B4

I. Voulis Igor Voulis, M.Sc.

Email: voulis@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Well-posedness of two-phase problems and simulation thereof with space-time methods

T. Ludescher Thomas Ludescher, M.Sc.

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/team/ludescher
Email: ludescher@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Preconditioning

Former Developers

J. Berger Dipl.-Math. Jens Berger

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/team/former/Berger
Email: berger@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Droplet coalescence

L. Zhang Liang Zhang, M. Sc.

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/team/former/liang
Email: liang@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: ALE, Isoparametric FEM, Nitsche's method, Moving contact lines

Y. Zhang Dr. Yuanjun Zhang

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/team/former/zhang
Email: zhang@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: complex interfaces

c. Lehrenfeld Dr. Christoph Lehrenfeld

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/lehrenfeld
Email: lehrenfeld@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Nitsche XFEM, space-time XFEM, DG in time, mass transport

M. Kirchhart Matthias Kirchhart, M.Sc.

Email: kirchhart@keio.jp

Topics: XFEM stabilization, Vortex Methods, Boundary Element Methods, Fast Multipole Methods

P. Esser Dr. Patrick Esser

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/personen/pesser
Email: pesser@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Time discretization, parallelization

E. Loch Dr. Eva Loch

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/personen/evaloch
Email: eloch@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Project C7

V. Reichelt Dr. Volker Reichelt

www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/reichelt

Topics: Project B4, MiniDROPS

O. Fortmeier Dr. Oliver Fortmeier

Topics: Project B4, Parallelization

T. H. Nguyen Dr. Trung Hieu Nguyen

Email: hieu@igpm.rwth-aachen.de

Topics: Navier-Stokes equations in rotation form, mass transport

Users

Dipl.-Ing. Evangelos Bertakis
www: http://www.avt.rwth-aachen.de/AVT
Topics: Sedimentation of droplets, levitated droplets with variable surface tension


Yi Heng, M.Sc.
www: http://www.avt.rwth-aachen.de/AVT
Topics: Inverse heat conduction problems


Maka Karalashvili, M. Sc.
www: http://www.avt.rwth-aachen.de/AVT
Topics: Inverse heat conduction problems


Dr. Maxim Larin
www: https://www.igpm.rwth-aachen.de/team/former/larin
Topics: Multi-grid solvers, mass transport


Monika Petera, Dipl.-Ing.
Topics: Inverse flow problems


Dr. Marcus Soemers
Topics: Inverse heat conduction problems


Dr. Michel Speetjens
www: http://www.energy.tue.nl
Topics: Fluid dynamics and heat transfer